North Haledon, Hawthorne, Haledon, Prospect Park, Paterson, Wayne, Ringwood, West Milford, Franklin Lakes, Oakland, Midland Park, Wyckoff, Mahwah, Waldwick, Ho-Ho-Kus, Allendale, Upper Saddle River, Saddle River, Ridgewood, Ramsey, Glen Rock, Fairlawn, Elmwood Park, Garfield

Serving North Haledon, Hawthorne, Haledon, Prospect Park, Paterson,Wayne, Ringwood, West Milford, Franklin Lakes, Oakland, Midland Park, Wyckoff, Mahwah, Waldwick, Ho-Ho-Kus, Allendale, Upper Saddle River, Saddle River, Ridgewood, Ramsey, Glen Rock, Fairlawn, Elmwood Park, Garfield









Ralph LaTorraca

"Ralph is one of those rare real estate agents that makes buying or selling a home a pleasant experience. We worked with Ralph to sell two homes in three years that were vacant after my mother and aunt passed away.  Ralph repeatedly demonstrated his ability to use in-depth knowledge of the real estate market and offer solutions to our needs.  He was very patient and quided us through the process each and every step of the way.  He also provided useful tips and techniques on how we should prepare the homes for sale which lessened our concern that the houses would ever be sold.  He was available at all times to answer questions and exceeded our expectations in selling the homes to our satisfaction.  Ralph is the only real estate agent we trust, and we definitely will work with him again to buy or sell our homes."

Ralph, 
We can not thank you enough for your help, dedication and patience. You have always given us your undivided attention and always left us with a well taken care of feeling.  Your efforts have made one of lifes biggest decisions an easy & pleasurable experience. We have always felt that you held us in your best interest, we cannot thank you enough. You are loyal, hardworking and we will always recommend your services. 

Mark & Danielle Gerlino



March 24, 2017

I chose Joyce as my realtor because of her professionalism & her friendly touch. She is super-organized, and kept the whole process moving along smoothly. She gave me very clear advice on what to do to make the house show well.  She ran a tight ship with the realtors’ open house, following up with EVERY contact. She was sensitive to the stresses on the homeowner of having to be out of the house during the showings. In the lead-up to the closing, she always reminded me of whatever I needed to do. The house has gone to well-qualified buyers who appreciate all the love and hard work we put into the house. I couldn’t have been more pleased with how it all went – thanks to Joyce.
 
J. Hinds  Rhoda Ave,  Nutley


Dear Joyce,
 
We have some much to thank you for it is hard to figure out where to begin. The selling of our Dad's home was difficult as it was owned by 5 kids who did not get along or communicate with each other very much.  You came in & made the entire transaction easy, civil and made all 5 of us happy.  First, your recommendation at pricing the house was spot on & we sold the house in 5 days thanks to your keen sense, knowledge of the neighborhood & years of experience. The entire process from signing the contract to signing the Settlement Statement could not have been smoother.  You dealt with each sibling on an individual level satisfying us all in a professional respectful manner.
From all of us, we thank you again.
 
Debbie Becker & Ken Kubasta
Lincoln Ave, Elmwood Park
 
 
 
 
January 23, 2012
LaTorraca Realty Inc.
Joyce O'Haus
 
As a first time home buyers, we were very nervous and anxious about buying a new home.
From the moment that we sat down to meet with Joyce we knew that she was the real estate agent that we wanted to work with.  Joyce is honest, attentive, and a pleasure to work with.  Since we were first time home buyers, we had no idea what to expect and how much time and effort was put into the process.  Joyce kept in constant contact with us and worked with us step by step so we knew what was needed to be done.  Her sincerity and truthfulness played an important role when looking at houses.  We were very pleased with the fact that she treated us like her only clients even though we knew she had many others.  Joyce always had out best interest at heart and was up front with us when we asked for her opinion.
 
Along with being a wonderful real estate agent, Joyce gave us recommendations on who to use for a mortgage consultant, home inspector, and attorney, as well.  They were all a pleasure to work with and helped to make our process move along smooth as possible.  We cannot say enought great things about Joyce as a person and as a real estate agent.  We have been and will continue to recommend her to anyone who is looking to have a wonderful and pleasant experience when buying a home.
 
Sincerly,
Jodi Dexter
Fair Lawn
 
 
 
 
I can't say enough great things about my entire purchasing experience of my first home.  It it wasn't for Joyce's knowledge, professionalism and caring personality I would never have found the right fit for me and my daughter.  Her patience and perseverance really paid off.
Thank you for everything!!
 
Lucille Russo
Nutley
 
 
January 11, 2011
Dear Joyce
Thank you for assisting us as our real estate broker.  We never would have predicted that our home would sell in one week in today's depressed real estate market, and have a bidding war to boot!  You effectively transformed what would ordinarily be an anxiety provoking experience into a pleasant event with an extremely successful outcome.  This successful outcome was due to not only your intimate knowledge of the house market in Fair Lawn, NJ but also due to your attention to detail.
 
We were impressed with your thorough background research and knowledge of the housing market in Fair Lawn, and how effectively you were able to defend your suggested listing price.  You were right on target!  We were delighted with how you staged our home.  By merely moving around our existing furniture and a few other suggestions, you created a lovely ambiance.  You explained the selling process to us in terms that we could understand, guided us through every step, and patiently answered our guestions.  It is clear to us that you understand the psychology of the buyer and seller. 
 
Perhaps most importantly, your knowledge, friendly demeanor and honest, straightforward approach engendered our deep trust.  We feel lucky that that you were our real estate agent-we are extremely thankful!
 
Sincerely,
Doug and Eileen
Mr. Douglas Moser and Dr. Eileen Moser

March 4, 2014
LaTorraca Realtos
Real Estate Agent:  Joyce O'Haus
Re:  Selling my house

My experience with Joyce O'Haus, was positive and rewarding.  I have always loved my home and the neighborood that I lived in.  When it came time for me to sell my home (after 40 years), it was an emotional situation but a new door was opening and it was time for me to move on.

Joyce's suggestions for selling my home were very helpful and made the transition easier.  With her knowledge and experience my house sold quickly and smoothly.  Joyce, thank you for listening to my concerns and providing me with the correct suggestions in selling my home.
Sincerely, JoAnn Gross


Nov 9, 2015
Joyce,

Now that we've finally closed on my Aunt's condo I wanted to take a moment and that you for all your help.  You usually hear alot of horror stories about realtors but my experience with you couldn't have gone better. I appreciate all your patience with a very long and drawn out process (all of which was on my end).

All I had to do was listen to you and follow your advice and instructions to a "T".  The whole experience felt effortless to me.  It was a pleaure working with you!
EZ
Montgomery St, Belleville


Oct 7, 2015
Hi Joyce,
 
I have been thinking about you and wanting to contact you for a long time. I wanted to write to you personally.
 
I will remind you as I know you have many clients that I am Yolanda Barrasso’s daughter. The property was 135 Spruce Street, Bloomfield. I also want to let you know that my mom did pass on Aug. 29th.

Well, I really wrote just to thank you especially along with your coworkers. This was very difficult as it was our childhood home, the only home we ever knew. We also knew it was as good as a women of my mom’s age and stubbornness could take care of but it left a lot to be desired as far as the condition and what needed to be done. I really appreciate how you were so attentive dealing with what at times was not an easy situation because of the condition of the house, because of the communication sometimes between the client and to be honest, maybe between us…although my sister handled a lot I know there were frustrating moments. You however were so kind and understanding. You went above and beyond anything anyone could’ve asked. Running to the town and back and forth to the house. I even recall you may have bought some small items at times which you certainly didn’t have to do. You made sure to save some cards you found, cards of some saints that my mom always prayed to and they just kind of got lost in the “mess” that was left at times.
 
I remember all of the above and how sweet and kind you were when I came to your office. You understood how hard it was and now I understand how hard it is after all is over but not really over if that makes any sense. I have had people tell me to now relax and I did all I can(but with 3 kids or any kids do we ever really relax?) but it just is hard, my mind doesn’t stop. Well Joyce, I hope I didn’t take up to much of your time but I hope I expressed my gratitude in the way that you deserve because without you I think things would’ve gotten really messy and it was a blessing as sad as it was to be finished with that chapter before we lost our mom as I cant imagine concentrating on that now also.
 
Thank you again and keep in touch.
 
 
Sandy Trapp

Aug 2015
For anyone looking for a real estate agent, I would highly recommend Joyce O'Haus. Joyce helped me sell my home (June 2015) and look for a new residence for my husband and myself.

Joyce was experienced, thorough,well-organized,meticulous and knowledgeable re; the specifics of preparing a house for sale and following through the closing. She was an expert on the necessary paperwork and knew the timing for how and when requirements needed completion. With endless patience she walked me through the many processes.

In addressing home repairs and improvements,Joyce was very good at evaluating the projects that would be the most benefical economically, legally, and cosmetically.  Joyce often went beyond the call of duty, for example helping me fina a buyer for antiques I need to sell in order to downsize before showing our home.

When it came to staging,Joyce who is a talented decorator, generously helped me choose colors and arrange furnishings in order to show our home at it's best.

At the point of putting the house on the market, the asking price and timing were carefully considered again with our needs and input taken into account.  Joyce skillfully dealt with the real estate agents representing the potential buyers.  She represented our best interests in handling the bids we quickly received.   After accepting an excellent offer-Joyce continued helping us through the final stages of house inspection, final small repairs and closing.

I value Joyce's work highly.

Her diligence, dependability and professionalism made our move very successful.  I am very gratful.
Sheila & Howard
Whittier Terr
Bloomfield
 
 

Kenny,
 
Just wanted to send thanks for the great job you and your team did in helping sell the house.  I want to thank you for the attention to detail and your "over and above" efforts which were greatly appreciated. 
John Prieto
 
 
Kenny,
Thanks so much for the terrific job you did in selling  the house, especially your good advise, attention to details, and follow up. I appreciate your "over and above" efforts, all of which were greatly appreciated.
Jay
April 5, 2013

Kenny,
Always thinking of you! On sunny beautiful days--On every holiday...Especially on Thanksgiving Day! You gave us the confidence that we didn't have. We wouldn't be enjoying this day in a place we call Home,without you. Thankful also for gaining a great and wonderful friend.  HAPPY THANKSGIVING AGAIN!!!
Sincerely, Grace & JB

 
 
 
Dear Deanna,
We really appreciate all you did for us. If we ever hear of anyone in this area looking for a home we will certainly send them to you.
Linda & Jim
 
Deanna
My most sincere thanks to you for having made the sale of my house a smooth & painless process for me. Please know that I appreciate all your efforts in guiding me through what was a most unaccustomed venue for me. 
With sincere regards,   Nancy
 
 
Dear Deanna,
Thank you very much for all you have done in helping me find my home. The girls and I are so happy in our new home. We appreciate all your help. You have made a dream come true.
Gail
 
 
Dear Deanna,
I just wanted to write you and let you know how much we appreciate all you did to help us sell our home. You were always patient, kind and gracious! You helped to make a difficult transition for us much easier. 
Janice